2021 Program of Events

Panels will be livestreamed on the LitCon Facebook Event page. You’ll be able to watch the replays all weekend long, and the videos will also be posted to the LitCon YouTube Channel.

March 5th

LitCon Lounge 24 hour live Coverage

YA Fantasy Genre Panel- Worldbuilding – 10 AM EST/3PM GMT

Basics of Graphic Design for Entrepreneurs w/Kathleen Sweeney from BookBrush 60 min webinar – 12PM EST/5PM GMT

Sci-Fi Genre Panel- Worldbuilding – 2 pm EST/ 7 pm GMT

YA Fantasy Genre Panel- Worldbuilding – 3 PM EST/8PM GMT

Horror/Supernatural/Occult – Plot Twists and Character Building – 3PM EST/8PM GMT

Sci-Fi Panel- Artificial Intelligence – 4 PM EST/9 PM GMT

Sci-Fi Genre Panel – Building Better Aliens – 6PM EST/11PM GMT/Mar 6 @10AM AEDT

Intellectual Property Rights on Publishing and Design w/Jim Nettles – 6PM EST/11PM GMT/Mar 6 @10AM AEDT

UF Blending fantasy and modern times – 8PM EST/Mar 6 @1AM GMT/12PM AEDT

Pity You Can’t Publish It: Remastering FanFic – 8PM EST/Mar 6 @1AM GMT/12PM AEDT

Authors + Publicists Panel – 9PM EST/Mar 6 @1PM AEDT

 

March 6th

LitCon Lounge 24 hour live Coverage

Sci-Fi Genre Panel – Worldbuilding – 4AM EST/9AM GMT/8PM AEDT

Fantasy Panel – Epic Fantasy Worldbuilding – 10AM EST/3PM GMT

Urban Fantasy Panel – Magic, Monsters, and Myth – 10AM EST/3PM GMT

Author Website Building w/Richard White – 11 AM EST/4PM GMT

Mystery/Suspense/Thriller – So You’ve Got a Thrilling Idea… What’s Next?” with Graham Stanley – 11 AM EST/4PM GMT

Book Reviewers Real Talk Panel – 11AM EST/4PM GMT

Sci-Fi Genre Panel- Worldbuilding – 12PM EST/ 5PM GMT

Urban Fantasy and Societal Themes Panel – 12PM EST/5PM GMT

Business Fundamentals for Writers w/Jim Nettles Min – 1PM EST/6PM GMT

Screenwriting Panel Sci-Fi Lit for the Silver Screen – 2PM EST/7PM GMT

Lending a Helping Paw: Animals in Fiction w/Kathleen Walls – 2PM EST/7PM GMT

Fantasy Panel – Epic Fantasy world-building 3PM EST/8PM GMT

Mystery/Suspense/Thriller – Finding Readers: A Mystery Thriller Perspective With Graham Stanley – 4PM EST/9PM GMT

Urban Fantasy Panel – Our Favorite UF tropes and why we love them 4PM EST/9PM GMT/Mar 7 @8 AM AEDT

Sci-Fi Panel – Weapons and Armor – 5PM EST/10PM GMT/Mar 7 @9AM AEDT

Horror/Supernatural/Occult Panel – Why We Write Horror – 5PM EST/10PM GMT/Mar 7 @9AM AEDT

Sales and Marketing Fundamentals for Writers w/Jim Nettles 60Min Workshop – 6PM EST/11PM GMT/Mar 7 @10AM AEDT

Sci-Fi Panel – Steampunk: Don’t Just Glue a Cog on It (Please!) – 9:30PM EST/Mar 7 @1:30 PM AEDT

March 7th

LitCon Lounge 24 hour live Coverage

Screenwriting webinar Q&A – 9AM EST/2PM GMT

Sci-Fi Genre Panel- Worldbuilding – 11AM EST/3PM GMT

Discovering Poetry Panel w/Richard White – 11AM EST/3PM GMT

Sci-Fi Genre Panel – Sci-Fi Dystopias: The World Upturned – 12PM EST/5PM GMT

Agent Real Talk Panel – 1PM EST/6PM GMT

“Digital Marketing and social media for Writers” Workshop w/Jim Nettles 60 Min – 1PM EST/6PM GMT

Children book Panel – Art of writing – 1PM EST/ 6PM GMT

Sci-Fi Panel – Mind Over Matter-  2PM EST/ 7PM GMT

Screenwriting Panel Adapting Your Novel for TV and Film – 2PM EST/7PM GMT/Mar 8 @6AM AEDT

Children book Panel – I’ve Published a Book, Now What? – 3PM EST/8PM GMT/Mar 8 @9AM AEDT

Horror/Supernatural/Occult Panel – Meet the Authors – 4PM EST/9PM GMT

Building Your Brand – 5 PM EST/10PM GMT

Horror/Supernatural/Occult Panel – The Different Types of Horror and What Sells – 7PM EST/Mar 8 12AM GMT/11AM AEDT

Events that begin at 12:00AM EST Friday, March 5th
Cover Wars
Interview posts
Blog Hops
Character Interviews/Character Wars
Storytelling
Author Booths